My childhood toy

A long time ago in a country far away I spent thirty glorious minutes making my favorite toy, a Gundam. Now you probably don’t know what a Gundam is. Well, a gundam is a Japanese toy where you craft a plastic model of a robot.

I’m sorry, that didn’t tell you a whole much did it. Well you probably won’t get some of the things I was going to say so I’ll try to tell you so you understand. It’s all from based on a tv show where there are giant robots that people… I guess drive, kind of like in the movie “Pacific Rim” if you’ve seen that. Well, anyway those giant robots are called Gundams and are used to fight a war against people who have Zakus which are pretty much the same thing as Gundams except they don’t look alike at all. Well, anyway there are many different types of Gundams and my personal favorite and my first Gundam was the rx-78-2 Gundam which is one of the most basic Gundams and is the most well known in Japan. Anyway, here’s a short description of my Gundam; the rx-78-2 Gundam had a ray gun, two laser swords, a bazooka, a shield, and a small fighter jet. All Gundams are built the same way you would build a model car or a model airplane except it has the shape of a robot and you don’t need any glue. That’s pretty much all I have to say about Gundams. Goodbye.

20140423-204119.jpg

One comment

Post a comment

You may use the following HTML:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>