Origami pig

20140504-223651.jpg

I haven’t done one one of these little origami rant thing for a while now I had nothing else to write about so here is an origami pig. Sorry I didn’t pick any of the three that I said I would make in the last post about origami but I was running low on time and I just didn’t have time for any of those and I just made a simple little pig to share with you. If you want to find instructions you can find them if you go to Japan because it’s in a Japanese book but if you can’t go to Japan it’s probably on the internet somewhere. If it’s not on the internet, don’t sue me, I have no idea if it’s there or not.

Oh yeah I should probably talk about the design shouldn’t I. any way I personally like this design because of the features that makes it look like a pig, that I think some designs lack, such as the ear that looks like real pig ears and the snout that looks less like a bulldog and more like a pig. I also like the somewhat cartoony look to it, with the pointed legs and the tail that just points up. That’s all I have to say about that.

I can’t believe I didn’t start ranting on about something except for the beginning I think that’s a new record for one of these origami posts. Any way, suggest what you want to see next. I don’t care what you suggest as long as it’s a noun that isn’t ridiculous. Good bye.

One comment

Post a comment

You may use the following HTML:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>