seventh grade reflections

When I first arrived in August, I expected I would do all of my homework on time and not just leave it and do it at or after the last minute. I mean there can’t possibly be that much more homework than last year, right. that’s what I expected, not what happened. I couldn’t believe it. there is five times more homework than last year. I can’t finish this on time if I tried.

By October I had no free time at all. I was swimming in homework and I could barely finish half of my homework. But eventually I figured out that there was a way to end all of the chaos, and that was to wait for June. June was my only escape route, my only savior, my only hope. I am almost there. Just a few more weeks.

In seventh grade I learned that no matter how hard you try homework will be my doom.

Post a comment

You may use the following HTML:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>